Europa Nostra Awards 2020
Europa Nostra Awards 2020

Europa Nostra: Call for Entries Europa Nostra Awards 2020

In May, Europa Nostra and the European Commission announced the 25 winners of the European Heritage Awards / Europa Nostra Awards 2019. Now, the organisation is already looking ahead to the 2020 edition. It asks all to submit entries for next year’s award before 1 October.

The European Union Prize for Cultural Heritage / Europa Nostra Awards is Europe’s top honour in the heritage field. It recognises the best achievements in conservation, research, dedicated service as well as education, training and awareness-raising. 

Up to 30 heritage achievements from all over Europe will be awarded. Of those, 4 laureates will receive a Grand Prix and €10,000 each; one will be granted the Public Choice Award, chosen through an online poll conducted by Europa Nostra.

In 2020 and 2021 two new ILUCIDARE Special Prizes will be awarded in cultural heritage-led innovation and diplomacy. 

Apply Now
Deadline: 1 October 2017

This article was originally published in English. Texts in other languages are AI-translated. To change language: go to the main menu above.