OpenHeritage publishes typology of adaptive heritage reuse policies in European countries


The OpenHeritage project, funded under the EU Horizon 2020 programme, analysed adaptive heritage reuse policies in fifteen European countries and regions. Based on the analysis, three policy groups were identified.

Group 1: Adaptive heritage reuse: Common and facilitated
Austria, England, Germany, the Netherlands and Sweden

Group 2: Adaptive heritage reuse: Somewhat established as a practice or coming up, regulatory framework with some obstacles but trends towards more flexibilities
Flanders, France, Italy, Poland and Spain

Group 3: Adaptive heritage reuse: Difficult
Hungary, Romania, Slovakia and Ukraine

The typology contributes to the possibilities of learning from other policy contexts: similar solutions are expected to work better in similar contexts.

Read the full report on the OpenHeritage website.

Read more on reports and research.

This article was originally published in English. Texts in other languages are AI-translated. To change language: go to the main menu above.