Subscribe to our Monthly Newsletter. Click to read more.
European Capital of SmartTourism

2019 European Capitals of Smart Tourism announced

The winners of the first edition of the European Capital of Smart Tourism competition have been announced: Helsinki and Lyon.

In addition, four cities have received 2019 European Smart Tourism Awards for their outstanding achievements in the four categories of the competition: Málaga (Accessibility), Ljubljana (Sustainability), Copenhagen (Digitalization) and Linz (Cultural Heritage & Creativity).

The new EU initiative seeks to strengthen tourism-generated innovative development in EU cities and their surroundings, increase their attractiveness as well as strengthen economic growth and job creation.

Read the full article on ETurboNews.